Spokane County Fire District 8 is governed by a three person Board of Fire Commissioners, each who is elected at large by the voters within the District to serve a six-year term. The Board meets monthly to direct the business needs of the District. Meeting dates and location are posted on this website and the Commissioners encourage all members of the public to attend.

Andy Rorie, Commissioner Position #1

Commissioner Position #1
Andy Rorie

Commissioner Andy Rorie was appointed to the Board of Fire Commissioners in October, 2013 and elected to fill Position #1 unexpired term in 2016. He holds Associates and Bachelor’s degrees from Eastern Washington University. Commissioner Rorie retired from Spokane Valley Fire Department as Division Chief. Commissioner Rorie provides SCFD8 with his many years of experience in budgeting, financial planning, and labor/management relations.

Lee Boling, Commissioner Position #2

Commissioner Position #2
Lee Boling, Board Chair

Commissioner Lee Boling has served Fire District 8 as Fire Commissioner from 1994 – 1999, and was again elected to the position in 2004, 2010, and 2016. In addition. Commissioner Boling brings a great deal of public safety experience to the Board through his many years as a trooper and sergeant with the Washington State Patrol and the Washington State Liquor Control Board. Commissioner Boling also served as a Volunteer Firefighter and Fire Investigator for Fire District 8.

Greg Hesse, Board Chair

Commissioner Position #3
Jeff Larsen

Board Chair Commissioner Boling swearing in recently elected Fire Commissioner Jeff Larsen. Commissioner Larsen’s first meeting is January 9, 2024.